Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Thomas
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    20 October 2018
    No kitchen facility
    Quiet cottages, very roomy. Nice host.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2018
    It was not possible to see out any of the windows since they all have textured or stained glass. This gave the cabin a closed-in feeling. This is perhaps to offer privacy while allowing light, but a bit isolating.
    The owner was wonderful! He helped us to book and pick up a rental car. The cabin was clean and it was fun to have a hammock in which to relax! We stayed only 1 night since there was a Typhoon headed for the island. He helped us with access to Wi-Fi to reserve an earlier flight off the island.
    silvia giansiracusa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Amazing host, very helpful and inimitable of kindness. We loved our time at the cottage. Definitely next trip we will come back!
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 August 2018
    Wonderful traditional cottage on beautiful island. Lovely, helpful owner who made our trip perfect!
    Tomas Sebastian Marquez Gonzalez
    ar

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018
    Great stay, the owner Nakashima was very helpful and recommended us beautiful beaches and sights. Everything was clean and organized. 10/10 everyone would recommend it.
    gisele
    jp

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Perfect, casual stay in lovely new cottages, with a great location.

    My friend who was with me complained about the wifi.....something about you having to log on with your own account not the cottages one. She wasn't happy with that.
    The cottages had everything you needed and were in a lovely setting. It was about a 30 min walk to Anbo so not that close. The host was English speaking and his wife was very helpful.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    A very special place to stay. Very friendly host who speaks good English and is always willing to help
    xin
    cn

    Review score

    6.7
    14 June 2018
    a little bit too much worm
    pretty house with convenient facility
    Hiroko
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MINGLIANG
    jp

    Review score

    5.0
    3 June 2018

    So so

    I really wanna say I can not feel any kind service from the owner. it is the worst service which I received compare to other hotels’ service in this trip. Or the worst hotel service in the whole Japan in my mind. For the service I only can give 2 to the maximum.
    To be honestly, the outlook of the hotel is pretty cute. Girls will be like the feeling. There is a forest around hotel so that the air is kind fresh especially in the morning. For the environment, I give 8 points.
    Wing Chiu
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georgina
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janlyn
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    It is really out of the way so please either take a bus/taxi/rental car if you have luggages or kids - I walked 2.3km from Anob port and there are minimum shops along the way. Cottage area does not have any eating area nearby for walking distance or alternatively, you can bring your own dinner for dine in if you do not take the dinner arrangement with Sanpotei. Breakfast/lunch is quite similar but it is alright for non fussy picker for me through. If there is full day bike rental services, it will be even better.
    Beautiful premises with homely cottages; Quiet and really out of the way from everything. I woke up to serene mornings with birds chirping from the morning without alarm clock for 3 days feeling refreshed. On my last night, after a full day of rain, the skies cleared up and I can do stargazing outside my cottage. This is really good cottage that recharge oneself if one need really get away from the city area e.g. building/dust/smoke/crowds. Cottage help to prepare breakfast/lunch packed meals for lazy folks like me who don't want to move around finding food. Owner - Nakashima san can arrange for transportation pickup for dinner @Sanpotei [Anbo port area] Got vending machines for snacks/instant noodles and drinks. Free washing machine to use and paid per usage dryer available on the premises. There is bicycle rental but only for 1 hour so good for folks who want to travel nearby.
    KWOK ON
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018

    The room is nice and adequately equipped.

    I had asked for the rental car service through the hostel. However, I don’t know whether there was a misunderstanding. Both the rental car company まつばんだレンタカ and the hostel have charged me the rental fee! The person in charge of the car company refused to refund us as there was no indication on the receipt that he had received my money, but obviously he did and he pretended he received nothing for me. I strongly suggested the host to consider other rental car company for future service.
    TonySeal
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2018
    The host is a nice person. Willing to answer your enquiries. Also willing to provide assistant as you need. Also provide BBQ equipments as u request. Must stay again when revisiting Yakushima.
    Zaida Suaini
    sg

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Must stay in Yakushima

    Nothing. It was perfect
    Everything. The owner was very welcoming. The place is so cozy and homely.
    Hiu Peter Ngai
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018
    Quiet location, easy access if you drive.
    Albert Priori
    fr

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2018

    Awesome stay

    Nothing
    Very friendly and welcoming owner, who gave us useful tips for our stay on the island.. too bad our stay was short.. thank you!!
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karel Baloun
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2018
    Not all rooms have a shower, but the ones that do have a very nice one.
    The owners who built the units live on the property, and take care of guests perfectly. He gave excellent restaurant reservations, and the $5 hiking bentos were a delicious ecofriendly lunch. Mr. Nakashima even bought fireworks for us to enjoy. We invited his young girls and had a great moment together.
Loading reviews